

ARENENT ON ARENENT TO STATE OF THE PROPERTY OF

MINUTES OF

Annual General Meting

Held at Indira Gandhi Pratishthan, Vibuthi Khand Gomti Nagar, Lucknow on 16th Oct 2014

- The 36th Annual general body meeting was held on 16th October 2014 at Indira Gandhi Pratisthan, Lucknow at 3PM.
- 2. Meeting started with collaring of President Dr Ullal Anand Nayak.
- 3. President called the meeting to order and Hon. Gen Secretary Dr Virinder Goyal welcomed all the members.
- 4. Adoption of minute of 35th AGM held at Jaipur was circulated and action taken was discussed by the Gen. secretary. The minutes was later proposed by Dr.Vinod Sachdeva and seconded by Dr Binita.
- 5. Action taken regarding the guidelines for conscious sedation was raised by Dr.Sampath Reddy. The matter was decided to frame a committee comprising of Dr.Sampath, Dr.Muthu, Dr.Gauba, Dr.Chougele, Dr.Vineeth Kinda, Dr.Srinivas Naminenei to address to DCI within a time frame of one month.
- 6. Matter regarding 38th ISPPD conference awarded to Kochi was not mentioned in the minutes. Dr.Balagopal was asked to send an official mail to the Hon. Secretary seeking the acceptance.
- 7. The secretary's report presented at the inaugural function was adopted which was proposed by Dr.Raghavendra Shetty, seconded by Dr.Latha & Dr.Adesh Kakkade.
- 8. Account statement copy of Audited Account Statement/ Balance Sheet was circulated among members. The account Statement was proposed by Dr. Dhanu and seconded by Dr. Deepak.
- 9. Editors Report was presented by Dr. Shashikiran which was proposed by Dr. Shyam Bhat and seconded by Dr. Nikhil Srivastava.
- 10. Awards 2014 was recommended by Executive Committee.
 - a. B.R. Vaucher oration will be delivered by Dr. Ashima Goyal.
 - b. Life time achievement award to Dr. P. Sudha.Both were unanimously approved on the floor.
 - c. Fellow and young Pedodontist award to be declared later after the committee scrutinizes.



- d. Proposal of the E.C to have deadline dates for these awards:
 - •Submission on or before June 30th every year.
 - •Secretary sends to the committee by July 15th.
 - •Final report to be submitted by the committee on or before Aug 15th.
 - •Awards to be announced in the inaugural ceremony of Conference.
- e. Young Pedodontist award submission to be made in soft and hard copy submission to the H.O from next year onwards.

These proposals were approved on the floor unanimously.

11. Conference:

- i. 37th ISPPD conference secretary Dr.Raghavendra Shetty presented the invite for the conference. Dr.Amita hedge was proposed as the conference secretary.
- ii. 38th ISPPD awarded officially to kochi by Dr.Balagopal.
- iii. 39th ISPPD awarded to Chennai orgnising by Dr.Muthu.

They were asked to submit the letter of acceptance from principal and their management for hosting the conference.

12. Post Graduate conventions:

- i) 2016 PG convention to be at Hyderabad hosted by Dr.Radhika,
- ii) 2017 PG convention at Bangalore hosted by Dr.Latha.
- iii) 2015 PG convention to Dubai was deferred, as the expense was taxing for the post graduates. It was decided to award this to Dr.Nagalakshmi to host at Siddhartha Dental College, Tumkur. Dr. Sudheendra Baliga presented the invite on behalf of Dr. Nagalakshmi (Pedozest 2015).
- 14. Proposed to have mid-term conference overseas once in 3 years it was proposed by Nikhil Marwha and seconded by Dr. Vinod sachdeva.
- 15. Guidelines for the nomination of various post in the E.C was put forward.
 - i. President with 15 years of life membership.
 - ii Vice -president 13 years.
 - iii. General Secretary 10 years.
 - iv. Editor 12 years.
 - v. EC member 8 years.

This was accepted on the floor and was proposed by Dr.Navneet grewal and seconded by Dr.Deepak & Dr.Vinod sachdeva.



- 15. The floor unanimously approved the proposal to hold AGM on second day of conference and installation of office new office bearers at the valedictory function. And first EC meeting will be held immediately after valedictory function. This will be implemented from the 37th ISPPD conference at Raipur.
- 16. Election of office bearers was held and following is the list of office bearers for the year of 2014-15:
 - President: Dr. I.K.pandit.
 - President Elect: Dr N Chandranee
 - Immediate Past President: Dr Ullal Anand Nayak
 - Immediate General Secretary: Dr Virinder Goyal
 - Gen Secretary: Dr. Halaswamy V. Kambalimath
 - Vice President: Dr Nikhil Srivastava
 - Treasurer: Dr. K.Ramesh
 - Editor: Dr N D Shashikiran
 - Assistant Secretary: Dr.Raghavendra Shetty
 - Assistant Treasurer: Dr. Dayanand Shirol
 - Assistant Editor: Dr. Sudhindhra Baliga

Executive Committee Members:

- Dr Radhika
- Dr Deepak Bhayya
- Dr Gyanendar Kumar
- Dr Binita Srivatsav
- Dr DhanuRao
- Dr Sharath Ashokan
- Dr Seema Chowdary
- Dr Nikhil Marwah
- Dr Balagopalvarma
- Dr Prashanth Bondarde
- Dr Virat
- Dr Nagalakshmi
- Dr PaulChalakkal
- Dr Latha
- Dr Anshula
- Dr SadanadKulkarni
- Dr Gauba
- Dr RiteshKalaskar

Student members:

- Dr.Ankit Pachori
- Dr. Tushar Pruthi



ISPPD

17. The outgoing president Dr. Ullal Anand Nayak gave concluding remarks and handed over the presidential collar to the incoming president Dr.I.K.Pandit.

- 18. Outgoing General Secretary Dr. Virinder handed over the office to incoming General secretary Dr. Halaswmay Kambalimath.
- 19. Incoming president Dr I K Pandit gave the acceptance speech.
- 20. General Secretary Dr Halaswamy Kambalimath thanked the members and requested President Dr. I.K.Pandit to close the meeting.
- 21. The President declared the meeting to close.