## **ICTRIMS 2017 Scientific Program**

Day 1:

12 August 2017

Registration - 8:00 am to 9:00 am

Session 1- 9:00 am to 10:40 am
Chair Persons - Prof. Velumurugendran ,Prof. Ashok Panagariya and Dr Deepak Arjundas

Talk 1

A lifetime with demyelinating disorders in India Prof. B.S. Singhal (9:00 am to 9:20 am)

Talk 2

ICTRIMS Oration - A Tribute to Prof G.K. Ahuja "From Schumacker to McDonald and beyond": Prof. S. Mohan Das (9:20 am to 10:00 am)

Talk 3

Do B-cells really matter in MS? Prof. Xavier Montalban (10:00 am to 10:40 am)

Tea - 10:40 am to 11:00 am

Session 2 – 11:00 am to 12:45 pm Chair Persons – Prof. Gagandeep Singh , Prof. Sudhir Shah and Prof. Vinay Goyal

Talk 1

Gut Microbiome in demyelinating disorders Prof. Gurumoorthy Krishnamoorthy (11:00 am to 11:40 am)

Talk 2

MOG-lgG-associated neurologic disease Prof.Kazuo Fujihara (11:40 am to 12:20 pm)

Talk 3

Benign MS: Myth or Reality?

Prof. A. K. Meena (12:20 pm to 12:45 pm)

Lunch- 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm

## Session 3 - 2:00 pm to 4:20 pm

#### **Debates**

Debate 1- Indian MS Phenotype

Same- Dr. Ankit Singhal Different- Dr Sumit Singh

Expert Comment – Prof. Debashish Choudhary (2:00 pm to 2:35 pm)

Debate 2- DMT in CIS

Yes- Dr. N. Ichaporia

No- Dr. J. D. Mukherjee

Expert Comment – Lt. Gen. (Dr.) C S Narayanan (2:35 to 3:10 pm)

Debate 3- CDMS: Treatment

Conventional Escalation Protocol- Dr. Vinit Suri

Induction Strategy- Prof. Dheeraj Khurana

Expert Comment – Dr Subhashini Prabhakar (3:10 pm to 3:45 pm)

Debate 4- DMT Withdrawal

Yes- Dr R. Pazhani

No- Dr. Salil Gupta

Expert Comment - Prof. P Satishchandra (3:45 pm to 4:20 pm)

## Tea- 4:20 pm to 4:35 pm

#### Session 4 - 4:35 pm to 6:35 pm

Chairpersons – Prof. MM Mendiratta, Dr Ajit Sowani and Prof. K S Anand

Talk 1

ADEM: Understanding the Boundaries and Challenges

Prof. Matthew Alexander (4:35 pm to 5:05 pm)

Talk 2

NMOSD: An update

Prof. Kazuo Fujihara (5:05 pm to 5:35 pm)

Talk 3

Non NMO LETM: An algorithmic approach Prof. Lakshmi Narsimhan (5:35 pm to 6:05 pm)

Talk 4

**CNS Sarcoidosis** 

Prof. Satish Khadilkar (6:05 pm to 6:35 pm)

Inauguration- 6:35 pm to 7:00 pm

## Dinner and cultural event- 7:30 pm onwards

## Day 2:

13 August 2017

#### Session 5 - 8 am to 10 :10 am

## Chairpersons- Dr Sushil Razdan, Dr J S Kathpal and Prof. Sudheeran Kannoth

#### Talk 1

Autoimmune encephalopathies

Childhood and Adolescence:

Dr RK Sabharwal (8:00 am to 8:20 am)

Adults

Prof. UK Mishra (8:20 am - 8:40 am)

#### Talk 2

Clinical heterogeneity in Autoimmune Encephalitis

Prof. Manjari Tripathi (8:40 am to 9:10 am)

#### Talk 3

Paraneoplastic Syndromes

Prof. SM Katrak (9:10 am - 9:40 am)

Talk 4- "Cerebral Vasculitis; the cousin next door!"

Prof. Subhash Kaul (9:40 am to 10:10 am)

#### Tea- 10:10 am to 10:30 am

Session 6- 10:30 am to 12:50 pm

Therapy in MS: 1

The initial encounter (Plan A)

Chairpersons- Prof. Vinod Puri, Dr Rajesh Garg and Dr Rajeev Anand

#### Talk 1

The Changing Face of MS Therapies: Journey over the years

Prof. G. Arjundas (10:30 am to 10:50 am)

#### Talk 2

Oral DMTs: Bringing the shift in standard of care in MS

Prof. Xavier Montalban (10:50 am - 11:20 am)

## Talk 3

Comprehensive Indian Approach and personalized medicine in MS

Prof. M.V. Padma Srivastava (11:20 am - 11:50 am)

Talk 4

NEDA - ? A fascinating illusion

Prof. M. D. Nair (11:50 am to 12:20 pm)

Talk 5

Palliative care in MS

Prof. Roop Gursahani (12:20 pm to 12:50 pm)

## Lunch- 12:50 pm to 1:50 pm

Session 7- 1:50 pm to 3:20 pm

Therapy in MS:2

Strategies for HIGH DISEASE ACTIVITY and the TRANSITION (Plan B)

Chairpersons- Prof. Apoorva pauranik, Prof. Achal Srivastava and Dr Mukul Verma

Talk 1

Switches and escalation

Prof Rohit Bhatia (1:50 pm to 2:20 pm)

Talk 2

**Progressive MS** 

Prof. Thomas Matthew (2:20 pm to 2:50pm)

Talk 3

Autologous Hematopoietic Stem Cell transplantation in MS"

Prof. Kameshwar Prasad (2:50 pm to 3:20 pm)

# Real world dilemmas, Interesting Cases and Panel discussion (3:20 pm to 4:30 pm)

**Panelist** 

Prof. Xavier Montalban, Prof. Kazuo Fujihara, Prof. A K Meena,

Prof. M V Padma and Prof. Dheeraj Khurana

Moderator

Prof. Rohit Bhatia