Minutes

Executive Committee Meeting: 34th ISNSC, Annual Meeting; Bangalore on 15 Feb 2014

- 1. Dr. Suresh welcomed all & thanked for attending
- 2. Accounts for the year 2013-14 presented by Dr. Ram
- 3. Contribution of the Conference holding society to the ISNSC discussed to be 50% of delegate fee or Rs 2.0 Lakhs.
 - 4. Niyamatullah award Account: From January to January to enable money to mature before conference.
 - 5. Elections: Dr. Madhav Desai proposed to be treasurer.
 - 6. Scientific Committee: Term discussed to be 4 years.

General Body: 34th Annual Meeting: Bangalore on 15 Feb 2014.

1. 2013 General Body meeting minutes: submitted to the present General Body.

2. Dr. Arun – Vice-President: Proposed by Dr. Georgi Abraham

Seconded by Dr. Sundar

Dr. Lloyd Vincent: EC Member: Proposed by Dr. Sundar

Seconded by Dr. Jayakumar

Dr. Swarnalatha: EC Member: Elected unanimous

Dr. Madhav Desai: Treasurer: Elected unanimous

Dr. Ram: Secretary : Elected unanimous

- 3. Modification of name of Vice-President as Vice-Chairman.
- 4. Dialysis Centres without Nephrologists (Stand-alone dialysis centres)
 - (a) To seek Kerala guidelines.
 - (b) To write to ISN for cooperation.
 - (c) To suggest minimum standards.
 - (d) Committee of Drs. Girish Narayen, Jayakumar, Ramdas Pisharody, Gurudev.
- 5. 2013 ISN SC conference, Vijayawada contribution by Dr. Ammanna Rs. 2.0 Lakhs accepted.

6. 2015: (a) Niyamatullah award essay: Cancer & Kidney

Immunopathogenesis of renal disease

Renal function tests

Ageing & Kidney

CAKUT

Finally decided: Ageing & Kidney

(b) Symposium: Geriatric Nephrology

Newer glomerular disease

Haemodialysis: Improving Outcomes

Toxicology: Toxing & Kidneys

Finally decided: Haemodialysis: Improving outcomes – Dr. Subba Rao is the Convener

7. 2016 ISN SC Conference: Madurai – Dr. Dhinakaran to decide

8. 2015: Elections - Dr. Kasi Vishveswaran requested to conduct

9. Scientific Committee: (a) Tenure to be 3 years.

- (b) Last date to seek abstracts October 30th
- (c) Guidelines to be issued to students on quality
- (d) Self choice to students Oral/Poster
- (e) Scientific Committee divided into 2 groups for

screening

- (f) Poster display for prolonged time entire day
- 10. Dr. Kishore Phadke suggested that Nephrology CME to be Paediatric Nephrology
- 11. Dr. Georgi Abraham Announced Dr. G. Basu received Young Nephrologist Award
- 12. Dr. Subba Rao Improve adherence to presentation time by speakers.