## MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING (EGM) OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON SATURDAY, 30<sup>TH</sup> MARCH, 2019 FROM 2.30 P.M. TO 4.10 P.M. IN THE REGISTERED OFFICE OF THE SYNTHETIC AND RAYON TEXTILES EXPORT PROMOTION COUNCIL, RESHAM BHAVAN, 78,VEER NARIMAN ROAD,MUMBAI – 400 020

The meeting was adjourned for half an hour as the required quorum was not present as per Articles of Association of the Council (Clause 17.4). After half an hour, taking the members present as the quorum for the Extraordinary General Meeting, the Chairman, Shri Ronak Rughani welcomed the members to the EGM.

The Chairman informed that the Council had received two nominations from among the Committee members for the post of Vice-Chairman. Their details are as follows:

- 1. Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah, M/s. Fairdeal Filaments Ltd.
- 2. Shri Shaleen Toshniwal, M/s. Banswara Syntex Ltd.

He further informed that the Election Committee scrutinized the nomination forms received in this regard on 13<sup>th</sup> March, 2019 and found both the nominations valid. Hence Election for the post of Vice-Chairman was held for which eligible members voted through remote E-Voting during 27<sup>th</sup> March, 2019 to 29<sup>th</sup> March,2019 and also through E-voting at the venue on 30<sup>th</sup> March,2019.

CS Nishi Jain, the Practicing Company Secretary of the Council who was appointed as the Scrutinizer for the Election of Vice-Chairman, scrutinized and reviewed the remote e-voting and votes tendered therein based on the data downloaded from the National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL), who were appointed by the Council to carry out the E-voting process. The votes cast under e-voting facility were thereafter unblocked in the presence of two witnesses who are not in the employment of the Council. The Evoting results were downloaded from the e-voting website of NSDL and was handed over to the Chairman.

Shri Ronak Rughani, Chairman of the Council announced the election results as follows:

Total number of members who have voted: 209

Number of votes in favour of Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah: 123

No. of votes in favour of Shri Shaleen Toshniwal: 86

As the number of votes in favour of Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah was more than that of Shri Shaleen Toshniwal, Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah was declared elected as Vice-Chairman of the Council.

With regard to the above, the following resolution proposed by Shri Subhash Chand Goyal and seconded by Shri Ashish Mahajan was passed:

"RESOLVED THAT pursuant to the Articles of Association of the Council, and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the Council has received two nomination forms from Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah and Shri Shaleen Toshniwal for the post of Vice-Chairman. E-voting for the election of Vice-Chairman is to be done by the eligible voters (Ordinary Members) of the Council, as per the implementation of para 2.92 of the Handbook of Procedures of FTP2015-20. The contesting candidates are:

- 1. Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah
- 2. Shri Shaleen Toshniwal

'FURTHER RESOLVE THAT' Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah been elected as the Vice-Chairman and will be the Vice-Chairman of the Council up to the remaining term of present Chairman and the elected Vice-Chairman will automatically become Chairman on the completion of the term of the present Chairman as per the Clause no. 27 of the Articles of Association of the Council.

Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah thanked the members for electing him as the Vice-Chairman of the Council. He said that during his tenure, it will be his endeavor to further promote MMF textile across the world and for this he requested the whole hearted support and co-operation from all the members. He urged the members for their feed back on all issues relating to the MMF trade and industry, so that the same can be taken up with the concerned departments in the Govt.

Shri Shaleen Toshniwal Congratulated Shri Dhiraj Shah on his election as Vice-Chairman of the Council. He said that during the course of this election process, he got an insight into the industry and how it works, which will be of great help to him in future.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

( S. BALARAJU) EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CUM SECRETARY

## List of Members who attended the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Council held on 30<sup>th</sup> March, 2019.

- 1. Shri Ronak Rughani, M/s.Rughani Brothers
- 2. Shri Sri Narain Aggarwal, M/s. Prafful Exports
- 3. Shri Anil Rajvanshi, M/s. Reliance Industries Ltd.
- 4. Shri Shaleen Toshniwal, M/s. Banswara Syntex Ltd
- 5. Shri Rakesh Mehra, M/s. Banswara Syntex Ltd.
- 6. Shri Subhash Chand Goyal, M/s. Mahendra Cotton Mills Pvt. Ltd.
- 7. Shri Dhirubhai Shah, M/s.Fairdeal Filaments Ltd.
- 8. Shri Praveen kumar S. Sadh, M/s. Shreekrishna Dyeing & Printing works
- 9. Shri Satish Aggarwal, M/s. Topman Exports Ltd.
- 10. Shri Bhadresh Dodhia, Dodhia Synthetics Ltd.
- 11. Shri Manoj Agrawal, M/s.Shubhalakshmi Polyesters Ltd.
- 12. Shri Ashish Mahajan, M/s.Mahajan Textile Finishers (P) Ltd.
- 13. Shri R.D.Udeshi, M/s.Reliance Industries Ltd.
- 14 Shri Aziz Valiulla, M/s. Kausar Textiles
- 15. Shri Mansukhlal M.Dodhia, M/s. Vasupujya Filaments
- 16. Shri Sailesh Goenka, M/s.P.D.Impex