

Minutes of the Extra-ordinary General Meeting (EGM) held on Saturday, 15th May, 2021 at 2.30 p.m. via video Conferencing

The Extra-ordinary General Meeting (EGM) is conducted through Video Conferencing of which Notice was duly forwarded on 1st May, 2021.

The meeting is fully recorded.

The Meeting was adjourned for half an hour as the required quorum was not present as per Articles of Association of the Council (Clause 17.4). After half an hour, taking the members present as the quorum for the Extra-ordinary General Meeting, the Executive Director Cum Secretary, Shri S. Balaraju welcomed the members to the EGM.

Item no. 1 Notice of the EGM

The Executive Director read the Notice of the EGM

Item No. 2 Report of the scrutiny committee

With regard to the election of Vice-Chairman, Shri Sailesh Goenka, Scrutiniser — Election Committee read the report of the Scrutinising Committee informing that the nomination form received from Shri Bhadresh Mansukhlal Dodhia of M/s. Dodhia Synthetics Limited, Mumbai, in connection with election to the post of Vice-Chairman was in order and hence he was entitled to contest the election for the post of Vice-Chairman. It was also informed that MMF textiles export of the applicant company is Rs 323.73 crore for the financial year 2020-21. Since only one valid Nomination has been received for the post of Vice-Chairman, there will be no election for the post of Vice-Chairman. However, the same will have to be ratified during EGM on 15th May 2021 by ordinary members of the Council.



Item no.3

Resolution to be passed

The Members noted that Council has received only one nomination for the post of Vice Chairman, which was scrutinized by the Election Committee and declared valid. Further, being a single valid nomination no election was required to be held although, the Council had nominated NDSL for e voting if more than one nomination had been received.

Accordingly, Shri Bhadresh Mansukhlal Dodhia of M/s. Dodhia Synthetics Limited, Mumbai has been elected unopposed as Vice Chairman of SRTEPC. The members present ratified the election of Shri Bhadresh Dodhia as Vice-Chairman of the Council, thus completing the implementation of para 2.92 of the Handbook of procedures of FTP 2015-20.

The following Resolution proposed by Shri Rakesh Mehra, M/s. Banswara Syntex Ltd. and seconded by Shri Sri Narain Aggarwal, M/s. Prafful Exports was also passed in this regard:

RESOLUTION

"RESOLVED THAT pursuant to the Articles of Association of the Council, and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, E-voting for the election of Vice-Chairman is to be done by the eligible voters (Ordinary Members) of the Council, as per the implementation of para 2.92 of the Handbook of Procedures of FTP2015-20.

'FURTHER RESOLVE THAT' SHRI. BHADRESH MANSUKHLAL DODHIA, M/S.DODHIA SYNTHETICS LIMITED, MUMBAI has been elected as Vice-Chairman will be the Vice-Chairman of the Council and will automatically become Chairman on the completion of the term of the present Chairman as per the Clause no. 27 of the Articles of Association of the Council.

Item no.4

Chairman welcomes the new Vice-Chairman

Shri Dhiraj Shah, Chairman thanked all the committee members for carrying out the election procedure of vice-Chairman without much hassles. He especially thanked Shri Dinesh Modi for his role in the matter. He also thanked all the past chairmen for their advice and guidance in this regard.



The Chairman welcomed Shri Bhadresh Dodhia as the Vice-Chairman of the Council. He said that as Shri Dodhia is young and energetic, he can play an active role in reaching the Council to great heights. Shri Dhiraj Shah also informed that the exports of the company, M/s. Dodhia Synthetics represented by Shri Bhadresh Dodhia is more than Rs. 300 crores for the financial year 2020-21..

In view of the above, the chairman felt that Shri Dodhia will be a great asset to the Council and the Council has great expectations from him.

The Chairman also sought the guidance and support of Shri Ronak Rughani, immediate Past Chairman in all matters with regard to the Council. Shri Rughani assured Shri Dhiraj Shah that he is always available for any matter concerning the Council.

Item no. 5

Speech of Vice-chairman

Shri Bhadresh Dodhia, the newly elected Vice-Chairman of the Council thanked the Chairman for introducing him to the members present. He thanked Shri Ronak Rughani, Immediate Past Chairman for motivating him. He also thanked all the past Chairmen for their blessings.

The Vice-chairman said that he is representing Dodhia group, and they are into Chemicals and Textiles. Shri Dodhia also said that his company has grown rapidly in the past four decades to become one of the leading manufacturers of Yarns and Chemicals in India. They have successfully carved out a niche in the specialty yarns segment with an unparalleled and extensive range of integrated textile products. The group has its manufacturing locations at Bhiwandi, Maharashtra and Silvassa in Gujarat with its marketing offices located with adequate infrastructure at Mumbai for overseeing its domestic and export operations.

Item no. 6

Vote of thanks by Vice-Chairman

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks by Vice-Chairman.

(S. BALARAJU)
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CUM SECRETARY



List of Members who attended the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Council held on 15th May, 2021 via video conferencing.

- 1. Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah, M/s.Shahlon Silk Industries
- 2. Shri Bhadresh M.Dodhia, M/s. Dodhia synthetics limited
- 3. Shri Ronak Rughani, M/s. Rughani Brothers
- 4. Shri Sri Narain Aggarwal, M/s. Prafful Exports
- 5. Shri Anil Rajvanshi, M/s. Reliance Industries Ltd.
- 6. Shri Rakesh Mehra, M/s. Banswara Syntex Ltd.
- 7. Shri Sanjeev Saran, M/s. Riti Exim Applications Ltd.
- 8. Shri Vinod K. Ladia, M/s. Shree Rajasthan Syntex Ltd
- 9. Shri Subhash Chand Goyal, M/s. Mahendra Cotton Mills Pvt. Ltd.
- 10. Shri Dinesh Modi, M/s.Banbury Exports
- 11. Shri Shaleen Toshniwal, M/s. Sanjay Weaving Mills (P) Ltd.
- 12. Shri Sailesh Goenka, M/s.P.D.Impex
- 13. Shri Bhalesh R.Mehta, M/s. Rachna Art Prints Pvt.Ltd
- 14. Shri Ravindra Arya, M/s. Bindal Expotrts Ltd.
- 15. Shri Ashish Mahajan, M/s.Mahajan Textile Finishers (P) Ltd.
- 16. Shri Vikas Ladia, M/s.D decor Exports Private Limited,
- 17. Shri Aziz Valiulla, M/s. Kausar Textiles
- 18. Shri Bhavik P. Rughani, M/s. Shreeji Traders,
- 19. Shri Ajay Sardana, M/s. GRASIM, (Aditya Birla Group)
- 20. Shri Harsh Bapna, M/s. Wellknown Polyesters Ltd.,
- 21. Shri Krishnagopal Ladsaria, M/s. Century Enka Limited
- 22. Shri Vinay Puri, M/s. Vidish Exports (India)
- 23. Shri Praveen Kumar S. Sadh, Shree Krishna Dyg. & Ptg. Works
- 24. Shri RaJesh Modi, M/s. La Trendz
- 25. Shri Mangesh Jadhav, M/s. Dodhia Synthetics
- 26. Shri Anish Jiwarajka, M/s. Jiwarajika Textile industries
- 27. Shri Ritesh Dodhia, M/s. Dodhia Synthetics Ltd.
- 28. Shri C F Sangani